King Koil vs Linenspa

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Linenspa

Linenspa is a very affordable mattress brand that sells low cost memory foam and hybrid mattresses. With prices below $500 for many mattresses, they are not as high quality as others due to the low quality materials used, and some customers have complained about durability. If you are on a tight budget, this is a possible starting point for a temporary mattress, but some have found these mattresses lacking.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Linenspa: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Linenspa: 6.9/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Linenspa: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Linenspa: 8/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Linenspa: $94-$499

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Linenspa:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that complained. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

King Koil's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

King Koil's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Linenspa's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Linenspa's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Linenspa's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Linenspa Customer Reviews

WOW!!!!

This Mattress is amazing!! If you're nervous about ordering a mattress sight un seen from online.. Please put those fears to bed ( sorry for the pun). Not only did my shipment come in 2 days.. the price point not break the bank.. THIS MATTRESS PERFECT!!! no smell, soooo comfortable and will be buying more for the other beds in the house. THANK YOU for making my wife think i am a smart and savvy consumer...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.