King Koil vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Level: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Level: 9.5/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3,399
Level: $999-$1699

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Looking into customer satisfaction is an ideal way to focus your search for the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

King Koil's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Level's Supportiveness

Everyone needs better support while sleeping -- it is the difference between waking up refreshed and waking up with terrible back pain. These mattresses provide some of the best support for the spine available on the market.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your bed or only being able to sleep comfortably in the middle. Luckily, these mattresses offer great and lasting edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. In addition to firmness, the bowling ball can also measure evenness of support across the surface. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while still remaining comfortable and aligning the spine.

Level's Durability

Like all technology, we as customers want products that will last. That said, it can be difficult to know where to find the lasting quality through all the noise of Internet shopping. Even our clothing and bedding doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers say that these mattresses are some of the most durable for the price. They should last at least 7 - 12 years based on normal wear and tear for most sleepers. Also, if you don't like the way your body reacts to the mattress over the short term, you can always get a refund because of the trial policy.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.