King Koil vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Leesa: 9.3/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Leesa: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Leesa: $599-$1299

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but other folks have had different experiences. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Leesa's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.