King Koil vs La Z Boy

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
King Koil: $499-$3999
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.

King Koil's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lay down on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

King Koil's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and help most folks get comfortable. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

La Z Boy's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, this can be more and more difficult to find. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.