King Koil vs Kiss

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Kiss

The Kiss Mattress by Sleep EZ is made with a top layer of highly responsive latex foam, which provides a refreshing and cool sleeping surface. The middle layer is a resilient memory foam that continues this bouncy feel of the latex above with the pressure relieving properties. This mattress is similar to other major mattresses in a box, but with firmness options that may be too firm or too soft for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Kiss in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Kiss: 8.5/10

Price:
King Koil: $549-$3399
Kiss: $395-$895

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Kiss:
Get Yours Now

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

King Koil's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

King Koil's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Kiss's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Kiss's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Kiss's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Kiss Customer Reviews

The easiest mattress buying experience I've ever had.

First off, let me say the mattress is extremely comfortable. I really like it. It's soft, it stays cool, and conforms well. I'm a big guy 6'2'' 275lbs and I feel great in a queen. The real pleasure of buying this mattress though was the purchasing process. It's extremely easy. This was my first mattress purchase online and I don't think I'll ever buy a mattress in a brick and mortar store again. You don't have to deal with annoying salesman, it's cheaper, and it's way easier to get it to wherever you're putting it. Don't be intimidated if you've never ordered one online before - it's so much easier. I couldn't be happier with my purchase so far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.