Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

King Koil vs. Kingsdown

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

King Koil

Founded in 1898, King Koil got its start selling traditional innerspring mattresses. Today, their mattress lineup includes foam, latex, hybrid, and even smart mattresses. King Koil mattresses are sold across the globe in local retailers, though some of the mattress models may be advertised under different names than those found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a range of price points, but there have been some concerns about durability with some models.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online at popular online merchants. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, pocket coil hybrid, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, but there are some complaints about durability issues over a shorter duration than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
King Koil: 8.4/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
King Koil: 8.2/10
Kingsdown: 7/10

No Back Pain:
King Koil: 8.5/10
Kingsdown: 7.5/10

Price:
King Koil: $999-$7599+
Kingsdown: $549-$7099+

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now


King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there are some complaints. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.


King Koil's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we mention support, we mean support that cradles your spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.


King Koil's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.


Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some issues with long term support. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.


Kingsdown's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price
This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Buyer Beware - Not a standard sized bed!
I bought the twin mattress and much to my dismay there was about a 4 inch gap between the mattress and my bed frame. After measuring the mattress I realized it was only 36 inches wide, not the standard of 39 inches (despite the website listing it as 39 inches wide). I finally got a hold of the manufacturer and they said that their twins are "intended" to be 38 inches wide but that each one can differ by up to two inches. So you're basically left with a mini-twin. I will be returning this.

Ok
It's pretty comfy for the price but honestly I could have gotten cheaper at another matress store, definitely shop around more. It's not very thick and the euro top seems like it will be flattened very easily I give it maybe a year before it starts losing its comfort completely

Guest room
My first set of guests found this to be very comfortable. I slept in the guest room to try it out and found it very comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase and will purchase future items.

Cheap Mattress for College Kid's Appartment
Nice product at the right price. My child needed a mattress for a new college apartment. We saw many options and even ran into a manufacturers rep at the store who helped us with good advice. As usual, the experience was great

Great
love this mattress very comfortable the never disappoint

Instant Comfort
Great price and such an amazing mattress. The level of comfort is undeniable. I'm very happy with this product and would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Great mattress
This mattress was purchased for a bedroom that is only used for guests and when child is home from college. The mattress is very comfortable and the price is perfect for this situation. We have had it about a week and my kid loves it, it's 12:20 pm now as I write this review and she is still sleeping.

Incredible mattress!
Buying this mattress was an amazing investment. Such a comfortable bed to sleep on and the service and delivery was very prompt and professional.

Very satisfied
Very happy with what I bought slept like a baby. The delivery guys came set it up fast. Very happy with the service.

My husband and I are sleeping so much better...
My husband and I are sleeping so much better since purchasing this mattress. It's not too firm or too soft, so you get support without feeling like you're sleeping on a board.

King Coil Mattress
We love our new Mattress! The comfort and quality is unbelievable and for what we paid for it...we just love it!!

LOVE IT!
I purchased two of these mattress for my boys, without them being there to try them, and they just love it. They said it's so comfortable that it just conforms to their bodies. Mind you my 15 year old is 262lbs and said the bed is like a giant blanket. So hats off for a great product at a reasonable price...

Superb Buy
I recently stayed in a bed in a breakfast in Maine--and loved the mattress I slept on. (I've got neck and shoulder issues to the mattress is often crucial.) I found a similar King Koil mattress and Raymour and Flanigan. The price was right; the delivery was prompt. "For this relief much thanks." Happy with my purchse: feels good!

Supper Happy With Our King Koil Mattress Purchase
When choosing a bed we needed a firm mattress with back support for me but yet some cushioning for my husband and the King Koil Perfect Response Elite Lakeside Pillowtop was "the perfect" choice. Very pleased with our decision and we even received next day FREE delivery - very nice!

great buy
I love my new mattress -and the service that came with it.

Great Delivery Time
The bed is great. It came when they said it would and the sales person was wonderful in working with our family.

Just right
Bought this for my guest bedroom and it was given an A plus By my first guest. She couldn't believe it was a firm mattress. Would highly recommend.

WE NEEDED A FIRM MATTRESS...
WE NEEDED A FIRM MATTRESS AND THIS IS PERFECT! NOT ONLY IS IT EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED THE INSTALLATION WAS WONDERFUL. WE NEEDED SLATS FOR SUPPORT AND THE DELIVERING TECHS DID IT ALL WITH NO PROBLEM. SALES PERSON WAS WELL INFORMED AND ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS. FLO L

Hello my new Mattress
I have a California King Mattress and it is the best.... I was not sure of down sizing to a Queen Mattress, but I must say that it was the best choice I love the way my body rest and the best part is that my husband and I are know closer....

A PLESANT EXPERIENCE
THE MATTRESS AN BOX SPRING I PURCHASED WAS JUST EXCELLENT. ITS MEETS ALL MY STANDARDS FOR COMFORT .THE SALES PEOPLE WERE JUST GREAT HELPING ME FIND THE RIGHT ONE . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MY CHOICE.AND THE STORE LOCATION ON CROPSEY AVENUE

Sleep in comfort
It's hard to get out of bed after sleeping on this very comfortable mattress. You look forward to relaxing at the end of the day. I like it very much. Keep in mind, coupled with the box spring, it is very high. Can't go wrong with this one, unless you like it extremely firm. It has the right kind of firm but soft too.

Queen King Koil
Very happy with our purchase! Bed is comfortable. Not too firm, not too soft. Great quality for a great price!

Cloud 9
The mattress is very comfortable. It's the best sleep I've had in a long time. It is a 5 star hotel quality mattress. I'm in love. I must stress that the hubby that works at night and have Insomnia also agreed that his sleep has been much better. Thumb's up.

Absolutely love my mattress
I absolutely love my new bed. Best experience it's comfortable for my back after I come home from work cause I work 19 hours of the day doing labor and I just needed a new way to sleep. This is one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in and I highly recommend it to everyone.

new Matress
The store was great the product was well priced and it was a convenient purchase. Loved the salesmen [Associate name removed].

Highly recommended
This mattress has just enough firmness topped with a pillow top that has just enough softness! The price is perfect and the customer service was out of this world. No one trying to force me to the most expensive products in the store.

Very Happy
I am very much enjoying my new mattress. I was afraid it might be too soft but I'm glad I went with the softer mattress over the more firm mattress. While this is soft, it is still very supportive. This mattress is great quality for a good price.

great mattress...
great mattress sleep like a baby love it so much it is great

Excellent & good quality
Best decision i made for my son he loves his new bed. Raymour and flanigan alway have good quality furniture which last a long time. I know when i shop with them im getting good stuff.

Just right for the spare room!
I needed a mattress for my fathers spare bedroom so I had a place to sleep when I visited. I didn't want to spend a lot but I wanted something that was nice and comfortable. This mattress is it! I have slept great when visiting him now and the Sales associate Tom P. in Clifton Park listened to my needs and took care of everything! Thank you Tom!

Wonderful comfort!!
very comfortable but still with support!! Very happy!!

Mattress
This mattress was purchased for a guest room and has only been slept on once with a report that is was very comfortable. The salesman was very helpful and polite. The delivery team were very helpful and delivered quite timely

Fantastic!!!
I really like this mattress. It's really comfortable and it feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud.

Welcome to a restful night's sleep
My old mattress was still in good looking shape, but had outlasted the years I needed an extra firm mattress. My new King Koil plush is so comfortable, I sleep right through the night. Both my husband and I are well pleased with this purchase.

Mattress is unbelievably comfortable...
Mattress is unbelievably comfortable. My wife and I love it so much.

Great price
So far so good! Great price for the quality. I'll write another review after about a month or so

Great mattress
I am so happy with my purchase. I haven't slept this well in a long time. I definitely Recommend this mattress. The salesman was very knowledgeable and he listened to my needs.

Comfort
I am very happy with my king coil mattress purchase. In the past I have always bought Sealy's. It is very comfortable and I am happy with it. Also the service at the store and the delivery was very good. I am also very happy with the guarantee on the mattress.

Not what I expected mattress already had an indentation after sleeping on it for the first time.
Mattress after the first night of sleep had a indentation in it already. Was or is not as comfortable as I expected.

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months...
I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months. It sags in the middle so badly that it causes me back pain. I'm very disappointed. I've had several Kingsdown mattresses before and was alway satisfied. Not any more.

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.
We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how ...
We purchased this mattress a few months ago for our guest room. It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how comfortable it is. It provides plenty of support with a cushiony layer on top. Now we're planning to purchase the same mattress for our master bedroom. One caution: this mattress is very deep so a low-profile box spring is a must.

We really like that this bed is firm
We tried this bed in stores before purchasing on amazon, it was slightly cheaper here. My husband and I had a sleep number for 5 years before deciding to try something new. We really like that this bed is firm, but has cushion pillow top as well. We've been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now, and its fantastic. I am pregnant, so sleeping is not the easiest thing for me anymore.

I purchased an 800 series...
I purchased an 800 series top of the line mattress in 2010, and after 8 years one side started to sag, I called and they sent out a mattress marshal to examine and do his measurements. After a week I received a letter stating that the sag is more the normal but they are going to void the warranty because there is a small stain on the other side of the mattress, stating in the letter that is the cause of the sagging. That is bunch of lies they just don't want to stand by their warranty, please stay far away from this company. When I purchased this mattress nowhere stated that any stain will void a warranty, I really took good care of this mattress, I even have two sheets that cover the unit. So this is definitely a defect that they have recognized but getting away with not replacing it. I wish there was no star, they don't deserve even one.

My personal experience was fantastic
My personal experience was fantastic. We co-own a little hotel at the beach and bought a dozen Kingsdown bed sets in 1997. We are only NOW having to replace them, nearly 20 years and these were used most every night! We bought the higher end units and that quality difference is really obvious - you get what you pay for. That's why we got a dozen more to take us into retirement last summer - and a decent deal too. It doesn't hurt that many of our Booking.com reviews talk about the comfortable beds

I thought I had found the perfect mattress
I thought I had found the perfect mattress in 10-14 and was happy with it until 3 months ago the side wall of the mattress came apart from the rest of it. Kingsdown did send out an independent person to look at it, he agreed with me (at the time he was in my house, evidently he just wanted to appease me) that the mattress had broke down. However he didn't relay that information to Kingsdown and they deemed the problem normal sagging. And because it had a small stain on the opposite side the warranty was voided, not sure why they bothered to send anyone. It was a waste of time. I actually contacted them because I thought they would want to know the mattress was defective. It had nothing to do with sagging, 3/4ths of the mattress is ok, but you will roll off the side if you aren't careful.....BAD construction and a waste of my money. Never buy a Kingsdowns!

buyer beware!
buyer beware! stay away from this company! shop somewhere else! i purchased a kingsdown high end mattress and box spring set from se and after 3 years they started breaking down. after sending a third party furniture co. for inspection that determined that the box springs were truly defective and made the worst noise he ever heard when he turned in his report kingsdown weaseled out of their warranty because they said i had not used a center support. even the tech said they will find any avenue they can to "void the warranty" like if the tag is missing, any stain, etc... i tried to work with them to back their product but they chose profits over customer satisfaction. highly unsatisfied customer. i will never buy from sleep experts again or a kingsdown product. truly a pos! if I could give them a rating less than 1 star I would. read the other reviews! they are exactly right in what they write. kingsdown is a sham of a company and a pathetic excuse. junk, junk, junk, junk, etc...

The only reason they are getting one star
The only reason they are getting one star is because I couldn't rate zero or negative stars...Two years ago I purchased a top of the line pillow top Kingsdown mattress from a local Sleepys in my area. I had previously owned a Kingsdown mattress for approximately 12 years and it was fabulous which prompted me to purchase another. Two years later I am unable to get out of bed without grabbing the edge of the bed and pulling myself out of a sinkhole in the middle. I called the company and they sent someone out to take pictures and measurements and have just informed me that a normal amount of "sinking" has occurred and they are denying my claim. So let's reiterate...they think it's perfectly okay to spend $2,500 on a mattress and in two years have to pull yourself out of a hole??? They are appalling...I don't think it's normal to spend my hard earned money on a crappy mattress that the don't even stand behind. By the way I've since went on line and have read that this is a common problem with their mattresses. My advice? Forget they exist because with this level of "customer service" they'll be out of business in no time.

Received a defective mattress
Received a defective mattress and we can not get kingsdown to honor their warranty. Stuck with a $3,500 mattress that sags more than our 10 year old mattress that we replaced.

Worst Ever!
You would think that after 3 years, this bed would still be usable. But now there is a big canyon in the middle of it. They sent an inspector who also agreed verbally. But then after (mind you this is months of calling) we received a letter from them saying that they wouldn't honor the warranty. Scam.

Super hot
I can barely sleep at night on this mattress. I think the top just sucks in the heat and keeps it there. Very disappointed.

Doesn't Last
Bed was super saggy after 4 years and so I had to get a new bed. Not worth the high price tag when you can get a saggy bed after 4 years from anyone else.

Replaced Twice in One Year??
Luckily I was able to get an exchange, which reading the other reviews seems like a shock. After only 3 months, I had sagging and the inspector who was sent out agreed so I got a new bed. Well, a couple months later, more sagging. The only reason I am adding a star is because they at least sent us a new one.

So Uncomfortable
We thought it would be the answer to our problems, but after only 3 years we have a mountain in the middle of the bed.

Lumpy and Saggy After 3 Months
I sink into this mattress and I am not that big of a person. It causes extra back and hip pain because it is too soft and lumpy.

Mattress Defect
We bought a Kingsdown MYSIDE mattress with a latex top at WGR in Green Bay WI. It was a floor model. Within 2 years the Latex top ripped and split on the inside and Kingsdown would not stand by their product because in was a floor model. We loved the mattress so much I tried repairing it myself 5 times until it just would not hold. It is too bad. They make a quality product, but would not stand by it. MY wife's side has held up beautifully. My side was clearly a defect in the latex.

Poor quality and warranty
DO NOT BUY a Kingsdown Mattress!!! I purchased a new Kingsdown King size mattress in June 2018. Within months of owning the bed it began to sag and created a hump in the middle. After contacting Kingsdown for the warranty, they sent out a third party inspector who indicated the mattress had a 2” dip on the right side. Kingsdown denied my warranty claim stating it was within normal wear measurements. Now, if anyone else is considering spending over $1,500 on a mattress, I’m sure you’d like to ensure you have a product that lasts for more than a few months and the warranty is valid. Nice job Kingsdown you lost another customer!!!

Pilling.
When we removed the (overpriced) mattress cover which seller (Art Van - maybe there’s the answer- they buy “seconds” with minor or “invisible” defects to sell so cheap) insisted we needed to buy to not void warranty, there was pilling on the surface, which was a “stained” tan color! Looked like “bugs”, but they are just fiber balls that stuck to “fuzzy” surface of mattress (like “pilling” on a sweater) and have to be picked off by hand!

I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here
just now-Edit My Fiance bought a bed on Aug 07, 2018 with warranty. It wasn't even a yr when we started to feel it sink in really bad and be very uncomfortable to sleep in, so we contacted Teppermans. They sent a man out to run some test on the bed to say that the bed has a visual drop of only .5" which is standard to the amount of time we had the bed. which made no sense because when we laid on it, it sunk in a lot more than that making it very uncomfortable. They contacted me to tell me they are not able to do anything about it and referred me to contact the manufacturer "kingsdown". Which I did, they responded with the same response that our "warranty" is not valid due to not meeting the guidelines on have a drop of 1.5". So basically we are stuck with a $1500 mattress that sucks along with the warranty (which is pointless). I am currently pregnant suffering from major back problems due to this sinking bed that is only a little over 1yr old. Therefore I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here due to my experience and seeing it took about 4 months to get a final response which wouldn't have happened if i didn't call back several of times.

Poor Quality, Terrible Customer Service
I would like to submit a review of Kingsdown's customer service and warranty promise. I would never buy another product from them. Long story short: Their product failed (Hudson firm mattress, $1600) sagging after 3 years. They would not honour their warranty because the mattress was bought at Sears..(because Sears is out of business they can't confirm the purchase... ?????). Not only is their product inferior..... they demonstrated terrible business practice.

Best Ever
Absolutely the best mattress we have ever owned! We even bought one for our guest bedroom. Love them!

Worst Mattress Ever!!!
We purchased a Series 4.0 QLPSF top of the line model from Art Van Pure Sleep. It was customized for my weight (6' 185 lbs) on one side, my wife's (5'6" 125 lbs) on the other. The mattress was only comfortable (but not awesome considering the $3000+ price tag) for the first several months and a year and half later, there's a crater -- and yes, I mean crater -- in the middle. Excessive sag is putting it lightly. My wife and I sink to the point that we are touching and are both experiencing consistent lower back pain with no suitable sleep position. The warranty only covers replacement and at this point I would not wish a Kingsdown mattress on my worst enemy, and Art Van has filed for bankruptcy. Worst major purchase I've ever made. Live and learn...do not make my mistake!

Best mattress ever
We purchased 2 Kingsdown mattresses in 2009 to improve sleep and make the guest bedroom a place where family and friends wouldn't want to leave. Eleven years later we do believe now is the time to purchase a new mattress. I am reluctant to spend the 3 months scouring from mattress dealer to mattress dealer knowing that everyone who slept in our guest stated that that bed was the most comfortable they had ever felt. Most reported the best night sleep.

adkinson kingsdown not worth the money
good at first but box springs are weak the metal bends and mattress rolls you off .couldn't get any one to come out and evaluate so i had to do it my self took for ever to hear a responce then they only want to replace mattress for $350. not worth it. would not recomend this to any one

Poor Durabiity.
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 7 years ago. A the start it was great but withing 4 years it developed a problem with a depression forming in the bed. Now 7 years in it's terrible and to the pint i need to get a new mattress soon. Given the very high cost of this mattress I'm very disappointed it only lasted for a short while. I believe the warrenty is only for 5 years - so this all makes me very sad.

Kingsdown 300 series Great for first 5 years
My review is very simple. We had a Mattress with a 20 year full warranty. The mattress started failing around year 6 but it wasn't until year 9 before it was bad enough for them to warranty. Think about that... if I bought a new car with a 7 year 70,000 mile warranty that would just lose power every once in a while and they tell you when it won't restart we'll take a look but if there's a coffee stain on the passenger seat we void your warranty.

They don’t honor there warranty
Don’t Buy these mattresses they are cheaply made .mine wasn’t even 2 years old and now I’m having problems with it.they said I have a 10 year warranty and they aren’t honoring it.

Dipper
We have had two Kingsdown beds (the second under warranty from the first) they have both dipped more than the warranty specified 1.5". They have now both been replaced under warranty. My wife and I are in our 50's and of normal weight so there are no reasons for the failure other than the materials or manufacturing. There have been no arguments with warranty replacement but not an experience we should have to undergo every 3-5 years. So I won't be accepting another replacement from them I will go elsewhere with the credit

yes
Very comfortable. Could be a little firmer.

Comfy, high off ground
Super comfy my parents love it, you may need a foot stool to get in the bed once you add the box spring because it’s a little high

Hip pain gone!
Had back and hip pain before moving to KD Courtney Plush Hybrid mattress. Within a couple of nights the pain was gone. Full night's sleep as well. The exchange from previous mattress we purchased to this mattress was seamless and professionally handled. Richard at the West Broad Street store was exceptional. His knowledge, patience and professionalism were spot on.

Money well spent.
Rather firm matters for my taste, but is clearly well constructed. Worth the money for sure. Delivery was super nice as well. They hauled it upstairs for us on arrival. Solid purchase.

I would buy this mattress again
Absolutely worth the money wake up every morning

Nice and firm but soft enough
My family and I love Kingsdown. They’re always a good brand. I got the more firm version as it helps alleviate any lower back pain. Overall, I love it.

Maybe
It's ok, my son likes this mattress

Amazing sleep!
Amazing!!! Doug was a huge help. We love our Kingsdown!!!

Customer service was great we'll buy again
Was unsure at first if the mattress was going to feel as good as it did in the store. I have back pain. I'm too 220 lb with a lot of backside. It is often that I have back pains. Slept on the mattress the first night. Woke up the next morning thanking God. No back pain. Mattress is worth the money will buy again.

Too firm and lumpy
This mattress was soft and comfortable in the store. The one we received was lumpy in the middle and significantly firmer than the one we tried on the floor. Awaiting to start the 30 day comfort gaureentee. Hoping our next experience is better.