Keetsa vs Tulo

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Keetsa: 8.5/10
Tulo: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Tulo: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Keetsa: 8.7/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Keetsa: $471-$2308
Tulo: $390-$950

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some issues with long term support. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Keetsa's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Tulo's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Tulo's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.