Keetsa vs Safavieh

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Keetsa: 8.5/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Keetsa: 8.7/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Keetsa: $471-$2308
Safavieh: $131-$591

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Keetsa's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed feedback when it comes to the durability of these mattresses. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Safavieh's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.