Keetsa vs Naturepedic

Get The Best July 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Keetsa: 8.5/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Keetsa: 8.7/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Keetsa: $471-$2308
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but other folks have had different experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, some have had issues with support long term, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Keetsa's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but there were a few folks that complained. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Naturepedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.