Keetsa vs Kingsdown

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides luxury mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. However, you can purchase them online through resellers. They offer eight mattresses with various fabric breakdowns -- from memory foam, to latex, to gel, and innerspring.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Keetsa: 8.5/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Keetsa: 8.7/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Keetsa: 8.4/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

Price:
Keetsa: $471-$2308
Kingsdown: $700-$2500

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do fine overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Keetsa's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Kingsdown's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.