Jamison vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Jamison in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Jamison


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Zuzu: $699-1199

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are looking at this brand, make sure to do additional research on how it will work for your body type before purchasing.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Jamison's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are heavier than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Zuzu's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.