Jamison vs Zeopedic

Get The Best Holiday 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Jamison in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Jamison


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are bigger than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Jamison's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Zeopedic's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.