Jamison vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Jamison's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Winkbeds's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.