Jamison vs White Dove

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
White Dove: $497-$1350

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Jamison's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had poor comfort. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Jamison's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

White Dove's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

White Dove's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.