Jamison vs Urban

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Urban: $299-$4299

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Jamison's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Urban's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Urban's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.