Jamison vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get 10% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get 10% Off Mattresses

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Jamison's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get 10% Off Mattresses

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.