Jamison vs Stearns And Foster

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Jamison in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Jamison


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Jamison's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.