Jamison vs Spring Air

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Jamison in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Jamison


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Spring Air: $899-1699

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Jamison's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you may want to do additional research to make sure these mattresses will work for you

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Jamison's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your bed doesn't support you, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Spring Air's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.