Get The Best January 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Jamison vs. Solstice

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Founded in 1883, Jamison Bedding is a US mattress manufacturer. While they still do offer a traditional innerspring mattress, Jamison has changed with the times and now includes foam, latex, and pocket coil hybrid mattresses as part of their lineup. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Marriott, to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Jamison and Solstice in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Jamison's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Jamison's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Solstice's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Solstice's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.