Jamison vs Simmons

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if your body type is different than average, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Jamison's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but do some more research before buying.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.