Get The Best January 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Jamison vs. Serta

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Founded in 1883, Jamison Bedding is a US mattress manufacturer. While they still do offer a traditional innerspring mattress, Jamison has changed with the times and now includes foam, latex, and pocket coil hybrid mattresses as part of their lineup. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Marriott, to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers foam and coil mattresses and are common at many mattress mattress stores and big box retail locations. As a household name in the mattress industry, Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time. Their mattresses range from budget-friendly to higher in price and offer a variety of firmness options and cooling designs. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Jamison in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Jamison


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $319-$4699

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that have back pain already, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Jamison's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.