Jamison vs Purasleep

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Purasleep

Purasleep is no longer selling mattresses. Purasleep is an affordable online mattress company popular on Amazon for selling memory foam mattresses. Their foams are CertiPUR-US certified not to offgas and they offer different firmness options for various budgets. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Purasleep in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Purasleep: 8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Purasleep: 8.1/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Purasleep: $249-$2549

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Purasleep:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Jamison's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Purasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Purasleep's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Purasleep's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Purasleep Customer Reviews

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be

This bed was perfect and everything I'd hoped it would be... at first. After having if for a few months it seems like it's wore down in the middle of the bed where I tend to lay more often. If I try to lay on the edges I just roll to the center. It seemed to good to be true at first, but I don't think they're built to last.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.