Jamison vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy Get $300 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Puffy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Puffy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Puffy: $795-$1995

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Jamison's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Puffy's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Puffy's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.