Jamison vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you are wider framed, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Jamison's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

Some have described these mattresses as being supportive, but others have been less than pleased. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Plushbeds's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but {2} That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.