Jamison vs Performasleep

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Performasleep

PerformaSleep™ is a mattress maker that ships a mattress in a box that focuses on helping athletes and the highly active have a better night sleep so that they can recover properly. They use an all-foam design with the addition of technologies like copper-infused foam. Overall, their customers have good things to say about PerformaSleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Performasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Performasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Performasleep: 9/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Performasleep: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Performasleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Performasleep: $525-$975

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Performasleep:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Jamison's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Performasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Performasleep's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Performasleep's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Performasleep Customer Reviews

Best choice ever! - Kimberlee S.

I was a little hesitant in buying this mattress not knowing how it would feel. But I went for it and am now recovering and sleeping the best I ever had! It’s a must buy!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.