Jamison vs Oso

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Oso: $700-$1000

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Jamison's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, you may feel good initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Oso's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.