Jamison vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Nectar: $499-$999

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Jamison's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone uses customer sentiment and reviews to make hunting for products easier. That said, it can be a tedious task, even if you do have all of the data in front of you. From our analysis of the customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest feedback in terms of initial comfort., which should provide you good direction while shopping.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Nectar's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.