Jamison vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. They also have two other mattresses, for those looking for superior support and comfort: their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Leesa: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Leesa: $499-$2999

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Jamison's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.