Jamison vs King Koil

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
King Koil: $549-$3399

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Jamison's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read on to hear directly from customers.

King Koil's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

King Koil's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.