Jamison vs Keetsa

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Keetsa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Keetsa


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Jamison: 7.5/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Jamison: 7.4/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Jamison: 7.2/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Jamison: 6.9/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Jamison: $1495-$2250
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Jamison:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Jamison's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Jamison's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some may find that it changes over time.

Jamison's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed feedback. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Keetsa's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.