Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Jamison Mattress Reviews

KEY CUSTOMER FEEDBACK*

+/- firmness

+/- lasting support

+/- lasting comfort

Review data analysis vs. average comparable mattress

Black Friday 2021 Updates: Jamison mattresses can still be found in retail stores across the nation. Still, recent reviewers have brought up issues surrounding the lasting comfort and longevity of their mattress.

Founded in 1883, Jamison Bedding is a US mattress manufacturer. While they still do offer a traditional innerspring mattress, Jamison has changed with the times and now includes foam, latex, and pocket coil hybrid mattresses as part of their lineup. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Marriott, to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

KEY CUSTOMER FEEDBACK*

+/- firmness
+/- lasting support
+/- lasting comfort

Review data analysis vs. average comparable mattress

Mattress Scores

Overall Score: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.4/10

Price Value: 7.2/10

No Back Pain: 6.9/10

Price: $1495-$2250

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Jamison's Specifics

Jamison Mattress is a brand of Solstice Sleep Products that is known for their hotel collections that are oftentimes found in Marriott, Best Western, and Courtyard hotels among others. Their mattresses include traditional innerspring, hybrid, and foam offerings, and they have a few different mattress collections to choose from. Most customers like how Jamison mattresses feel at first, but there are some issues reported when it comes to durability and longevity.

Is long lasting comfort a priority? Take a look at our list of top rated mattresses, and specifically our list of top rated hybrid mattresses that feature pocketed coils and cloud-like comfort for less.

Quality of Materials

Jamison mattresses do well when it comes to initial feel. The mattresses designed for hotels in their hospitality collection are designed to be swapped out quickly and replaced frequently, so normal consumers may find that they are not as durable as other brands. In terms of craftsmanship, these mattresses are created to have good initial feel, but may lack lasting comfort and back support.

Mattress Types

Jamison has a variety of collections that are mostly featured in hotels across the country. They also sell direct to customers and through retail locations. Here are the details on their collections:

Autograph Collection

The Autograph Collection feature Jamison's traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses that are competitively priced. These mattresses are available in a firm, medium, and soft feel, and includes their Autograph Essentials mattress, which has the traditional innerspring coil support system. For a higher price, their Autograph Hybrid mattress features pocket coils that are individually responsive to movement. Overall, customers appreciate the options available in the Autograph collection, including the more affordable Essentials mattress. Still, some have brought up disagreements surround longevity and lasting comfort.

The pros: Some more affordable mattress options created by Jamison.

The cons: Some issues surrounding lasting comfort and longevity.

Final Score: 7.3 / 10

Resort Collection

The Resort Collection features a cooling memory foam mattress available in soft, medium, and firm support options. This mattress is also available in a flippable hybrid option, and select models feature a layer of graphite infused latex. While the cooling features are a welcome addition, some customers have mentioned issues with durability over time.

The pros: Cooling mattress with multiple firmness options.

The cons: Durability issues over time.

Final Score: 7.4 / 10

TLC Collection

The Latex Collection (TLC) features a latex and memory foam mattress available in soft, medium, and firm support options. The top layer is a cool weave zipper cover followed by layers of gel latex, graphite infused latex, pressure relieving memory foam, and a latex support core. Natural latex can be a costly material, but there are some brands with an eco-conscious mission creating top rated latex mattresses. Given the longevity concerns customers have brought up with Jamison mattresses, it may be worth looking into other brands if you're interested in a latex mattress.

The pros: Mattresses featuring latex.

The cons: Longevity concerns.

Final Score: 7.4 / 10

Sleep Response Collection

The Sleep Response Collection is Jamison's line of all memory foam or hybrid model mattresses that aim to provide sleepers with an exceptional night's sleep. These mattresses feature a quilted memory foam euro top layer followed by layers of gel memory foam and other support foams. The Sleep Response mattresses come in optional soft, medium, and firm support levels, and customers typically appreciate the initial feel of these mattresses. Still, some customers have brought up issues with lasting support and durability.

The pros: Solid all memory foam or hybrid option mattresses.

The cons: Some issues with lasting support and durability.

Final Score: 7.5 / 10

Hospitality Collection

Jamison's Hospitality collection is their most popular with Marriott, Best Western, and Courtyard using their mattresses across the country. These mattresses feature traditional innerspring and hybrid mattress offerings. They also offer both high end and low grade mattresses in this collection. Their high end Ultra Pillowtop mattress features multiple layers of pocketed coils, gel memory foam and a 13'' inch profile height. Their lower grade Elite 100 mattress comes with a 10'' profile height, a traditional innerspring matrix and one layer of comfort foam. Depending on what you get, the initial feel can be better or worse depending. However, these mattresses are not typically made to last decades or more as hotels go through mattress replacements faster than consumers. If you are interested in purchasing one, make sure to take into account the durability concerns.

The pros: A variety of high end and mid-grade mattress options that feel like famous hotels.

The cons: Durability issues with these for consumer purchases.

Final Score: 7.4 / 10

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

Purchased a queen size Jamison Mattress..

Purchased a queen size Jamison Mattress and was told the mattress was warranted twenty years. Mattress began to fail after four years. Contacted the merchant and was assured the mattress was under warranty and a District Rep would be notified. Took four calls to report on Rep had contacted me. Later received a packet requesting pictures with a certain type camera, a string with two washers to attach to the string; lay it across the bed and take pictures. Ridiculous request and Jamison had to be aware of the inane request to validate my complaint. This company falsely warranties their product and deliberately requires an unreasonable request from the consumer. Will never purchase again. This company should be ashamed for failing to deliver any satisfaction on such an expensive investment.

In November 2013, I purchased..

In November 2013, I purchased a full size mattress set from E. F. Brannon in Hixson, TN for $1,000.00. My spine doctor suggested I purchase a firm coil spring mattress for my spine which this Jamison is. I have had bad experience with this mattress. I bought one that you can both turn and/or flip which I have been doing every 6 weeks since I purchased it but all this has not helped. I sleep alone in it and weigh 168. It wasn't long after I purchased that it began to dip where I slept. Recently I can feel a spring with my hip.

After one month the mattress..

After one month the mattress began to develop indentations of our bodies, then it started squeaking. Now in the second month the squeaking is on every movement and the indentations are bothersome.

I read the other reviews..

I read the other reviews and found they were customer service issues and not mfg. problems. I sold mattresses for four years so consider myself knowledgeable. I am very pleased with my Jamison bed. I got it after I had problems with another brand. Sleep King, the store I purchased from, allowed me to use my full warranty credit toward any bed I liked. The salesperson told me upfront that ALL manufacturers will void the warranty if the mattress is stained and gave me a mattress protector pad at no charge. I weigh 182 and she 140. Very comfortable bed!! No problems like I had with other major brand.

I wanted an american made mattress. I found Jamison...

I wanted an american made mattress. I found Jamison. Loved the mattress the 1st month we had it. Then it started to get indentions of where we sleep. Within 3 months, the indentions were horrible. You can not flip this mattress, just turn it around. So that really did not help! We called within a year for someone to come look at it. Well I have a pillow top and the way they measure indentions is with a string with weights on each end. If the indentions does not measure an inch then nothing is wrong. But they fail to see that the pillow top gets a little air in it each time you get up. So the measurement is not accurate. I paid $1500.00, it is only 2 years old and will have to replace very soon. This mattress is horrible. My box spring is also broken in one of the corners. If I would get them to come look at the bed again it would cost me $65.00. There is no point because of the pillow top.

LC Talalay Latex Collection (Cloudwing) bed and box springs...

TLC Talalay Latex Collection (Cloudwing) bed and box springs - It has not been a year since I bought the bed and box spring. I purchased the bed from Story and Lee, Furniture and Appliance, Leoma, TN. I was annoyed with a strange noise coming from the box spring that wakes me up all the time. I was cleaning and my daughter and I lifted the mattress and box spring and there are no springs in the box. The top of the box is cardboard, and the 1x2 wood slats inside this box are split, crooked, and the wood slats are not square from top to bottom. The slats are crooked and were not cut evenly. The paper fabric covering the bottom was torn and not all fastened with staples. I have never seen such cheap workmanship. I paid over $1,500 for the bed. I telephoned Story and Lee and was told the new beds are coming in with springs in the box spring instead of wood slats and a cardboard top. I can't believe that Jamison is guilty of such cheap workmanship. I will have to pay $250.00 for the new box spring. I wonder if these beds are made in the USA or abroad. The quality in the products we purchase now are so cheap and poorly made!

I purchased a Jamison queen mattress...

I purchased a Jamison queen mattress and foundation set less than a year ago. Every time I move or my husband turns over, the whole bed shakes! I cannot sleep on this bed! Their advertisement says it wont do this. I am so disappointed in this bed!! will never buy another Jamison bed!

My overall experience would be...

My overall experience would be one big fat '0'. I purchased a Jamison mattress and it sagged in less than a month. It was replaced by the factory only after I had to go through a lot of problems of taking pictures of it in with strings hanging across it plus the slats. At 83, I had to move this thing by myself. They replaced it and now it is sagging again. I purchased a new mattress because my old one was hurting my hip. Now I am having the same problem. This is the worse experience I have had in my lifetime of purchasing a mattress.

We spent $2300

We spent $2300 for a mattress that ended up with dips in 3 years. Supposedly it has a 10 year warranty. Reviews indicate Jamison is a good mattress. I would wake up every morning with a back ache and neck ache. My shoulders and hips would hurt. Sleeping on concrete would have more comfortable. So I bought a mattress topper from 'My Pillow'. The aches and pains are gone now. My husband didn't have many complaints except for the dip in the mattress. The mattress itself is so heavy, you cannot turn it over or move it around unless you have 5 men with strong backs to move it. I would not recommend this mattress to anyone.

Jamison mattress

Worst mattress i have ever slept on.

Wish I Knew

Wish I knew which Jamison mattress we purchased for my son 30 years ago when he graduated from FSU. He bragged on his mattress in the dorm, and we were able to order one. After he married, it was taken to our mountain home and is still in great condition and continues to be the preferred mattress there.

Compare Jamison With These Brands

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Amore

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Disclaimer

*All metrics regarding customer sentiment are based on aggregated public review content, including reviews that have been submitted to this site and elsewhere that have been evaluated by our data science team. While we strive to provide useful metrics for the benefit of shoppers, we cannot certify their accuracy at any given time due to potentially incomplete and inaccurate data sources.

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.