Jamison Mattress Reviews

Win a FREE Cocoon By Sealy Mattress! Ends July 23. Enter Giveaway
Get Special July 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Jamison

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Jamison has been in the mattress business since 1883. They have changed with the times and now offer two lines of mattresses - one innerspring and another memory foam. They often co-brand with other companies or hotels, like Mariott to sell the hotel feel to consumers. Overall, their mattresses are mid-priced, but there are some complaints about the mattress durability over the life of the bed.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.4/10

Price Value: 7.2/10

No Back Pain: 6.9/10

Price: $1495-$2250

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Browse Jamison Customer Reviews

I have read the reviews..

I had visited a store and was looking at buying the Resort Hotel Collection The Pinnacle or the English Garden Collection Wisteria, they both seemed very comfortable but so does a lot of mattress at first. I have had an Original Mattress factory 100% latex bed and a Kingsdown bed and they both were terrible, had body impressions and cause back pain.

Purchased a queen size Jamison Mattress..

Purchased a queen size Jamison Mattress and was told the mattress was warranted twenty years. Mattress began to fail after four years. Contacted the merchant and was assured the mattress was under warranty and a District Rep would be notified. Took four calls to report on Rep had contacted me. Later received a packet requesting pictures with a certain type camera, a string with two washers to attach to the string; lay it across the bed and take pictures. Ridiculous request and Jamison had to be aware of the inane request to validate my complaint. This company falsely warranties their product and deliberately requires an unreasonable request from the consumer. Will never purchase again. This company should be ashamed for failing to deliver any satisfaction on such an expensive investment.

In November 2013, I purchased..

In November 2013, I purchased a full size mattress set from E. F. Brannon in Hixson, TN for $1,000.00. My spine doctor suggested I purchase a firm coil spring mattress for my spine which this Jamison is. I have had bad experience with this mattress. I bought one that you can both turn and/or flip which I have been doing every 6 weeks since I purchased it but all this has not helped. I sleep alone in it and weigh 168. It wasn't long after I purchased that it began to dip where I slept. Recently I can feel a spring with my hip.

After one month the mattress..

After one month the mattress began to develop indentations of our bodies, then it started squeaking. Now in the second month the squeaking is on every movement and the indentations are bothersome.

I read the other reviews..

I read the other reviews and found they were customer service issues and not mfg. problems. I sold mattresses for four years so consider myself knowledgeable. I am very pleased with my Jamison bed. I got it after I had problems with another brand. Sleep King, the store I purchased from, allowed me to use my full warranty credit toward any bed I liked. The salesperson told me upfront that ALL manufacturers will void the warranty if the mattress is stained and gave me a mattress protector pad at no charge. I weigh 182 and she 140. Very comfortable bed!! No problems like I had with other major brand.

I wanted an american made mattress. I found Jamison...

I wanted an american made mattress. I found Jamison. Loved the mattress the 1st month we had it. Then it started to get indentions of where we sleep. Within 3 months, the indentions were horrible. You can not flip this mattress, just turn it around. So that really did not help! We called within a year for someone to come look at it. Well I have a pillow top and the way they measure indentions is with a string with weights on each end. If the indentions does not measure an inch then nothing is wrong. But they fail to see that the pillow top gets a little air in it each time you get up. So the measurement is not accurate. I paid $1500.00, it is only 2 years old and will have to replace very soon. This mattress is horrible. My box spring is also broken in one of the corners. If I would get them to come look at the bed again it would cost me $65.00. There is no point because of the pillow top.

LC Talalay Latex Collection (Cloudwing) bed and box springs...

TLC Talalay Latex Collection (Cloudwing) bed and box springs - It has not been a year since I bought the bed and box spring. I purchased the bed from Story and Lee, Furniture and Appliance, Leoma, TN. I was annoyed with a strange noise coming from the box spring that wakes me up all the time. I was cleaning and my daughter and I lifted the mattress and box spring and there are no springs in the box. The top of the box is cardboard, and the 1x2 wood slats inside this box are split, crooked, and the wood slats are not square from top to bottom. The slats are crooked and were not cut evenly. The paper fabric covering the bottom was torn and not all fastened with staples. I have never seen such cheap workmanship. I paid over $1,500 for the bed. I telephoned Story and Lee and was told the new beds are coming in with springs in the box spring instead of wood slats and a cardboard top. I can't believe that Jamison is guilty of such cheap workmanship. I will have to pay $250.00 for the new box spring. I wonder if these beds are made in the USA or abroad. The quality in the products we purchase now are so cheap and poorly made!

I purchased a Jamison queen mattress...

I purchased a Jamison queen mattress and foundation set less than a year ago. Every time I move or my husband turns over, the whole bed shakes! I cannot sleep on this bed! Their advertisement says it wont do this. I am so disappointed in this bed!! will never buy another Jamison bed!

My overall experience would be...

My overall experience would be one big fat '0'. I purchased a Jamison mattress and it sagged in less than a month. It was replaced by the factory only after I had to go through a lot of problems of taking pictures of it in with strings hanging across it plus the slats. At 83, I had to move this thing by myself. They replaced it and now it is sagging again. I purchased a new mattress because my old one was hurting my hip. Now I am having the same problem. This is the worse experience I have had in my lifetime of purchasing a mattress.

Compare Jamison With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Eight

Compare With Voila

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Casper

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.