Intellibed vs Zuzu

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Zuzu: $699-1199

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some cases where folks haven't felt 100% supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Intellibed's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.

Zuzu's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers felt well supported, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.