Intellibed vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Most customers find these mattresses supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Intellibed's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.