Intellibed vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic Get $75 Off Agility

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have three different models: their basic, Gel Elite, and their therapeutic mattresses (Posture Perfect and Relief Perfect) for those with back issues. Overall, the mattresses are quite similar to other gel mattresses now available but with added variety.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get $75 Off Agility

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Intellibed's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read our analysis below.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Therapedic's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $75 Off Agility

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.