Intellibed vs Symbol

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Symbol: $189-$1259

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Intellibed's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Symbol's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.