Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Intellibed vs. Springwall

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed was founded in 2000 with a mission to be a sleep and health wellness company. Their hybrid mattresses feature their innovative Gel Matrix® -- a responsive gel grid that is firmer than memory foam. Intellibed mattresses feature layers of latex or memory foam, the Gel Matrix, and a coil support system. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology used in other mattresses. Still, the price points are much higher than expected for the materials, and some customers have mentioned issues with firmness and longevity.

Springwall

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Intellibed: $3099-$12998
Springwall: $399-$4299

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Most reviewers find these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Intellibed's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Springwall's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.