Intellibed vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Intellibed's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.