Get an Instant Discount for Simmons Beautyrest Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Intellibed vs. Simmons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed was founded in 2000 with a mission to be a sleep and health wellness company. Their hybrid mattresses feature their innovative Gel Matrix® -- a responsive gel grid that is firmer than memory foam. Intellibed mattresses feature layers of latex or memory foam, the Gel Matrix, and a coil support system. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology used in other mattresses. Still, the price points are much higher than expected for the materials, and some customers have mentioned issues with firmness and longevity.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest® is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Silver lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Price:
Intellibed: $3099-$12998
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$3999

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on to make sure one of these works for you!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Intellibed's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. These mattresses, specifically, are competitive when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Simmons Beautyrest:   Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.