Intellibed vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Intellibed's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.