Intellibed vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Intellibed's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.