Intellibed vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Intellibed's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.