Intellibed vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If one of these mattresses is on your short list, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support these mattresses possess.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Intellibed's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with great data on material quality, craftsmanship, and customers feedback, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there are some complaints. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Plushbeds's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.