Intellibed vs Parklane

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Parklane: $198-$2915

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but there were a few folks that complained. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Intellibed's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses are fairly durable for the average sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Parklane's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.