Intellibed vs Novosbed

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Intellibed's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Novosbed's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.