Intellibed vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding $100 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell six different mattresses at competitive pricepoints. Most customers are able to find something that they love from heir exciting lines: The Alexander Signature Series®, The Alexander Signature Hybrid®, Love & Sleep Mattress®, Hybrid Latex, and Q3 Latex. From foam to hybrid to latex, Nest Bedding may have what your body has been waiting for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
$100 Off Select Mattresses

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Intellibed's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Nest Bedding's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   $100 Off Select Mattresses

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.