Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Intellibed vs. Naturepedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed was founded in 2000 with a mission to be a sleep and health wellness company. Their hybrid mattresses feature their innovative Gel Matrix® -- a responsive gel grid that is firmer than memory foam. Intellibed mattresses feature layers of latex or memory foam, the Gel Matrix, and a coil support system. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology used in other mattresses. Still, the price points are much higher than expected for the materials, and some customers have mentioned issues with firmness and longevity.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic has a reputation for crafting quality organic mattresses. They focus on generous layers of organic cotton, wool, and latex in their beds. With options for both children and adults, most customers have good things to say about their quality, materials used, and customer experience. Those rare complaints mentioned durability and high prices.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Naturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Naturepedic

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Naturepedic: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Naturepedic: 9.3/10

Price:
Intellibed: $3099-$12998
Naturepedic: $1199-$9999

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Support is important for aligning the spine and keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Intellibed's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers gave these mattresses solid ratings and felt comfortable with their sleep. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these is one your list, make sure to learn more below.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Naturepedic's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.