Intellibed vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have three different models: their basic, Gel Elite, and their therapeutic mattresses (Posture Perfect and Relief Perfect) for those with back issues. Overall, the mattresses are quite similar to other gel mattresses now available but with added variety.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Level: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Level: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Level: $999-$1699

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Intellibed's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Level's Supportiveness

Mattresses that do well with support lead to better sleep and healthier spines. These mattresses provide deep support for sleepers with customers and reviewers shouting praises.

Edge Support
Edge support is absolutely important for most reviewers. If sitting on the edge of your mattress is important to you, you'll want a bed that doesn't contour uncomfortably at the edge. These mattresses give you a nice element of support on the sides, which is fabulous for sleepers that like to get close to the edge!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Mattress reviewers love using bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing a great amount of support and comfort, which is ideal at maintaining a straight spine.

Level's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. They would have to invest in better materials -- from coils and foam, and make more intensive product tests. Additionally, it is a difficult thing to measure as longevity is a question of wear, tear, and individual bodies. That all being said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well for the long term. and based on the amterials and sleeper reviews, should last for 7 - 12 years for most customers.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.