Intellibed vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Intellibed: 8.7/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Intellibed: 8.6/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Intellibed: 8.2/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Intellibed: 8.8/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Intellibed: $1399-$4399
Layla: $499-$999

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Layla:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Intellibed's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Layla's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and desire even support throughout. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Layla's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.