Innomax vs Stearns And Foster

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Innomax

With showrooms in Colorado, Innomax is a sleep company famous for its over-the-phone business model. They specialize in air, water, foam, and innerspring mattresses. They offer a wide range of matttresses and other sleep products that are priced competitively. Most folks have great things to say about Innomax and sleep comfortably in their new mattresses. Some had issues with durability and the warranty.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Innomax in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Innomax


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Innomax: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Innomax: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Innomax: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Innomax: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Innomax: $199-$2599
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Innomax:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Innomax's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Innomax's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Innomax's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do a fine job, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Innomax Customer Reviews

There aren't many companies

There aren't many companies I compliment because of the lack of service and professionalism. Innomax is, by far, one of the best in the business. If you're looking for great night sleep, have tried conventional beds and nothing works, go there. I've tried memory foam, air, conventional........nothing could close to their memory/waterbed . Nothing comes close! What would you pay for a good nights sleep? I didn't think it was possible but they did it. I put mine in my conventional frame and its as close to perfect as possible. The service was awesome and not pushy. Spend time there, they won't mind . They'll even feed you.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.