Innomax vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Innomax

With showrooms in Colorado, Innomax is a sleep company famous for its over-the-phone business model. They specialize in air, water, foam, and innerspring mattresses. They offer a wide range of matttresses and other sleep products that are priced competitively. Most folks have great things to say about Innomax and sleep comfortably in their new mattresses. Some had issues with durability and the warranty.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Innomax in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Innomax


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Innomax: 8.3/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Innomax: 8.3/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Innomax: 8.2/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Innomax: 8.3/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Innomax: $199-$2599
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Innomax:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Innomax's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Innomax's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Innomax's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That being said, mattresses that don't put emphasis on durability will start breaking down much faster independent of materials used. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Signature Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Innomax Customer Reviews

There aren't many companies

There aren't many companies I compliment because of the lack of service and professionalism. Innomax is, by far, one of the best in the business. If you're looking for great night sleep, have tried conventional beds and nothing works, go there. I've tried memory foam, air, conventional........nothing could close to their memory/waterbed . Nothing comes close! What would you pay for a good nights sleep? I didn't think it was possible but they did it. I put mine in my conventional frame and its as close to perfect as possible. The service was awesome and not pushy. Spend time there, they won't mind . They'll even feed you.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.